Working at Careers Network: Jasper Sach

jasper

Jasper Sach works as part of the Careers Network Student Engagement Team (SET) as a Brand Promoter for the College of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Working as part of the SET team has been a rewarding experience that has helped me to develop a diverse range of skills. I take part in a wide range of activities in this job, from helping interview people, to refilling the Careers Network resources hubs, taking part in focus groups, and even working with employers at the numerous careers events throughout the year. The most enjoyable part of being a SET team member this year has got to be helping interview for new CV advisors. I took part in a role play where the applicant would advise me on how to make my CV better. This was fun as I was able to meet a lot of people, and my opinions of the candidates were taken in to account; which to me really puts the engagement in SET.

I’ve managed to really develop my interpersonal communication skills whilst working in the SET team. A lot of what I do at the careers fairs and other events that Careers Network runs really involves speaking to lots of people and representing the Careers Network in the best possible way. In short, working for the SET team is fab!

About careersbham

Student Engagement Officer for Careers Network University of Birmingham

Leave a Reply

