Working for Careers Network: Evie Ford

evie

Evie Ford works as part of the Careers Network Student Engagement Team (SET) as a Brand Promoter for the College of Arts and Law

Applying for a job as part of the Student Engagement Team was one of the best things I did when I came to university. Most importantly, it showed me that I want to forge a career in marketing. Being able to take part in creative conception as part of my role within the College of Arts and Law Careers Network sub-team, in particular, has been a skill I will be able to harness in the future. We devised a uniquely presented video on the topic of ‘work experience’, with this further improving my skills of time management, teamwork and my technical abilities when using a computer. As a Brand Promoter, my work is always varied, really well paid, and on the whole, extremely enjoyable!

About careersbham

Student Engagement Officer for Careers Network University of Birmingham

Leave a Reply

