Capgemini Community Challenge: Lydia Heynes and Midlands Air Ambulance

The Capgemini Community Challenge was a fantastic way to finish my first year at university, giving me a real insight into what my future might hold.

Lydia Heynes (1st year BSc International Business with Communications) completed the Capgemini Community Challenge, for charity client charity Midlands Air Ambulance. Capgemini Community Challenge is a one week program delivering consultancy work for charities in the Shropshire area.

Why did you apply for the Capgemini Community Challenge?

To get some more experience and understanding of business consultancy

What did you most enjoy about the week and why?

I enjoyed consulting with the charity and learning what they needed. It was exciting to see how much could be done in such a short space of time

What have you gained from the experience?

I have gained a lot of knowledge of the consultancy industry and also an insight into charity work from a business perspective. I also gained a lot of confidence in myself.

Why would you recommend it to others?

It helped me learn a lot about myself from a professional perspective and I also really enjoyed the week and putting into practice the theory we had learned over the year.

About careersbham

Student Engagement Officer for Careers Network University of Birmingham

Leave a Reply

